1. Help Center
  2. Using the Administration Portal

How to change a user's role

Learn how to change a Directory user's role and its associated permissions.

Only a Directory Administrator has access to this action.

 

Changing a user’s role will change the permissions granted to their account. For more information on the different roles available, click here.

 

To change a user’s role:

  1. In the Admin Portal, click on your organization’s name in the sidebar to the left and then select Users.

  2. Search for a user by typing their name or email address in the search bar. Once you find the targeted user, simply click on them to open their profile.

  3. In the Directory section, select the role you wish to assign to that user and click on the Save button in the bottom right corner.

  4. Note that before the change is saved, you will be prompted to confirm the changes you’ve made. You must click on the Change Permissions button to save your changes.