Clinia
English
Search
⌃K

How to change a user's role

Learn how to change a Directory user's role and its associated permissions.
Only a Directory Administrator has access to this action.
Changing a user’s role will change the permissions granted to their account. For more information on the different roles available, click here.
To change a user’s role:
  1. 1.
    In the Admin Portal, click on your organization’s name in the sidebar to the left and then select Users.
    ​
    ​
  2. 2.
    Search for a user by typing their name or email address in the search bar. Once you find the targeted user, simply click on them to open their profile.
    ​
  3. 3.
    In the Directory section, select the role you wish to assign to that user and click on the Save button in the bottom right corner.
    ​
  4. 4.
    Note that before the change is saved, you will be prompted to confirm the changes you’ve made. You must click on the Change Permissions button to save your changes.
    ​
Last modified 6mo ago